Health Care
  • Trump attends Women in Healthcare panel at the White House in Washington

    Medicaid Work Rules Approved for South Carolina

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration on Thursday approved South Carolina’s request to impose work requirements on Medicaid recipients. Seema Verma, administrator of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid...

  • Watchdog Questions $6.7 Billion in Medicare Payments

    By Michael Rainey

    Health insurance companies in the Medicare Advantage program have received billions in extra payments after making adjustments to their patient charts – changes that the Department of Health and...

  • A cyclist passes the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    House Passes Pelosi’s Sweeping Drug Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    A bill backed by Speaker Nancy Pelosi that would empower the federal government to negotiate lower drug prices passed the House Thursday in a 230-192 vote, largely along party lines. As we told you...

  • Shocking Health Care Statistic of the Day

    By Michael Rainey

    Consumer health insurance costs are up more than 20% year over year, according to the Labor Department’s Consumer Price Index data released Wednesday. Medical care costs overall have risen 4.2% from...

  • Pelosi holds news conference on Capitol Hill

    Ready to Rumble: How Pelosi’s Drug Bill Sets Up Dems for 2020

    By Michael Rainey

    After making a deal with liberal Democrats Tuesday, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi appears to have cleared the way for a vote this week on a sweeping bill that would empower Medicare to negotiate drug...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 5:15am
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 10:55pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 11:06pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 11:02pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:49pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 1:57am
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 4:13pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 11:05pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 9:56pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 9:11pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 8:48pm
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 9:50pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 9:55pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 9:25pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 9:45pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 9:41pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 9:29pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 9:44pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 9:31pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 6:45pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 7:38pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 9:39pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 8:42pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 9:56pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 9:24pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 10:03pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 10:00pm

Pages