Taxes
  • Chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee Kevin Brady (R-TX) listens as U.S. President Donald Trump speaks during a meeting with Republican Congressional leaders about tax reform at the White House in Washington, U.S., September 5, 2017.   REUTERS/J

    5 Groups That Could Slow – or Sink – the GOP Tax Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    Are you excited yet? The House version of the Republican tax bill is due on Wednesday. And while some developments in Washington might overshadow the release of a 1,000-page piece of legislation —...

  • Home Builders Vow to Defeat GOP Tax Plan

    By David Morgan, Reuters

    President Donald Trump’s plan for overhauling the U.S. tax system faced growing opposition from interest groups on Sunday, as Republicans prepare to unveil sweeping legislation that could eliminate...

  • Will Trump’s Tax Cuts Actually Grow the Economy?

    The Republican sales pitch for the “ Unified Framework ” tax plan released last month has often relied on claims that slashing rates for corporations, combined with other elements of the plan, would...

  • Brady sits for an interview with Reuters journalists in Washington

    Let the Frenzy Begin! Lobbyists (and Lawmakers) Swarm the Tax Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    Expect to see a “lobbying frenzy” in Washington as Republicans prepare to release their tax bill. House Ways and Means Chairman Kevin Brady plans to release the bill, which represents the most...

  • What Happened to Simplifying the Tax Code?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Economist and investment strategist Ed Yardeni of Yardeni Research in today’s note to clients: “There are lots of good reasons for overhauling our tax system. However, while the Republicans might...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 1:15pm
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 1:15pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 1:45pm
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 5:47pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - 5:08pm
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 18, 2016 - 11:22am
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 2:18pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 1:45pm
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 5:00pm
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 2:30pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 4:01pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 3:20pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 12:15pm
Friday, April 1, 2016 - 1:45pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 4:15pm
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 4:56pm
Monday, March 28, 2016 - 12:50pm
Monday, March 21, 2016 - 12:46pm
Monday, March 21, 2016 - 11:15am
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 4:30pm
Friday, March 11, 2016 - 2:45pm

Pages